I don’t love you, dear reader.

I would like to say that I don’t blog because I’m too busy. I could even settle for ‘I have no drama to blog about’, but; with 2 break-up/make-ups, pending parental divorce, the wallowing pit of depression that is unemployment, a quarter life crisis AND absolute elation in finding my way out – my life is anything but drama-less. The fact is, my mind is a plethora of highs and lows just waiting to splatter itself on a screen and wiggle their way into the innocent mind of my reader.

Readers: THAT is the problem. I used to enjoy writing when nobody read my blog, offering sexual favours to my bf if he promised to. Social media erupted and when I decided to leak my blog on twitter, I was taking a leap of faith. A faith that people would see my work for what it was, ramblings from a nonsensical girl on their screen. We shared good times, uplifting ones even. Now that I have regular visitors, I find myself re-thinking the amount of crap I want to share. Unfortunately, this is entirely my fault. I started writing in a clever/sarcastic tone and assumed the reader would pick up on my breadcrumb trail. I have raised the monkey bar for myself and I’m afraid I can’t reach it.

My blog writing process:

I think I have blog writing performance anxiety.

If I was a dude, I’d totally suck at it.

Heh.
Nevermind.

Tagged ,

2 thoughts on “I don’t love you, dear reader.

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by choc_milk and tharina, Amith Gosai. Amith Gosai said: Are you nervous to write coz many are reading or are you scared that you dont want to over expose? RT @choc_milk Meh. http://wp.me/pm3X4-4A […]

  2. AcidmanCPT says:

    Best post evaaaaaarrr! (Ok, but only if you count the tags…)

Leave a Reply

